Saturday, February 2, 2013


(a) INS Vibhuti: Country’s first indigenously built missile boat.

(b) INS Chakra : India’s first nuclear powered submarine. It has now been decommissioned and
returned to Russia.

(c) INS Vipul : Second indigenously built missile boat.

(d) INS Savitri: India’s first warship.

(e) INS Shalki : India’s first indigenously built submarine.

(f) INS Delhi : India’s largest, most sophistiated, indigenously built warship.

(g) INS Nashak : Third indigenously built missile boat joined the Navy in 1994.